Help! I’ve received an email that my Places listing is deactivated
If you get an email like the below with the new update as it’s rolled out:
We’d like to inform you that Google Places no longer accommodates more than one authorised owner per business location. Your account contains one or more listings that have been identified as duplicates of other listings and as a result, some of the information that you provide will not be shown to Google users any more.”
This isn’t necessarily a bad thing. It could be that you’ve already transferred your listing to Google Plus, and because the process had quite a few hiccups/wasn’t exactly seamless a duplicate was created, thankfully they are leaving you with your correctly ranking Google Plus Local listing in your Places account and removing the inferior listing. If this hasn’t happened and a ranking listing has been removed you will need to take steps to solve it and re-gain your ranking though it might take some time.
If anyone has lost a good Places listing do contact us for help!